Planning Commission

The Town's Zoning Ordinance was approved at the June 5th meeting of the Town Council, and may be viewed HERE and at the Town Hall. Also available for view is the proposed zoning map.

With questions or comments, please contact the interim Town Planner, Steve Gyurisin, at

. . . . .

The Town of Haymarket Planning Commission is a  seven member body appointed by the Town Council, with each member serving four-year terms. The Haymarket Planning Commission is responsible for review of zoning and land use matters and is supported by the Town's Interim Planner, 
Steve Gyurisin ( Planning Commission reviews applications submitted for changes to zoning districts, special use permits, zoning ordinance and plan amendments, and other land use and zoning matters. The Commission makes a recommendation on each item to the Town Council, which then makes a final determination on the recommended items during one of their regular meetings.  They meet the first Wednesday of each month at 7:00 PM at the Town Hall, 15000 Washington Street, Suite 100.

Current members of the Planning Commission:

Matt Caudle, Chairman
Term:  July 1, 2016 - June 30, 2018

Cathy Pasanello
July 1, 2016 - June 30, 2019

Connor Leake, Town Council Liaison
Term:  July 1, 2016 - June 30, 2018

Madhusudan Panthi
Term:  June 5, 2017 - June 4, 2021

James Carroll

Term:  November 3, 2014 - November 2, 2018

Maureen Carroll
November 3, 2014 - November 2, 2018

Steve Shannon

July 5, 2015 - June 30, 2019

Pursuant to VA State Code §15.2-2223, the Haymarket Planning Commission prepares and recommends a comprehensive plan for the physical development of the Town of Haymarket.  The Town's Comprehensive Plan was adopted in September 2008, and is currently under review.  

Comprehensive Plan Adopted 2008